Elementary School Art Show

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Elementary School Art Show is a free event open to all K-6 elementary school students in Sandy (including public, private & charter). Artwork is judged and awards are given to Best In Show, Mayor's Choice/T-shirt Design, and 1st/2nd/3rd/Honorable Mention in each grade. The Award Ceremony and display are free events open to the public, hosted at The Shops at South Town.

2020 Elementary School Art Show

When: March 18-25
Where: The Shops at South Town
Awards Ceremony: March 20th, 6pm

Questions? Contact Nicole Cowdell at 801-352-4457 or ncowdell@sandy.utah.gov.


2019 Winners:

Congrats to our 2019 winners!

  • Best In Show: Brigham Boyer, 5th Grade, Willow Canyon
  • T-Shirt Winner (Mayor's Choice): John Libertini, 2nd Grade, Saint John
  • 6th Grade: 
    • 1st Place: Hailey Cutler, APA Draper One
    • 2nd Place: Hudson York, APA Draper One
    • 3rd Place: Megan Hing, Grace Lutheran
    • Honorable Mention: Mia Munoz, APA Draper One
  • 5th Grade: 
    • 1st Place: Maria Lopez, Peruvian Park
    • 2nd Place: Christian Rico, Grace Lutheran
    • 3rd Place: Sydney McArthur, APA Draper One
    • Honorable Mention: Alexis Bergstrom, Sunrise
  • 4th Grade: 
    • 1st Place: Amara Fallgeeter, Butler
    • 2nd Place: Natelie Osterhout, Willow Springs
    • 3rd Place: Eli Poland, Brookwood
    • Honorable Mention: Izzy Garcia, Saint John
  • 3rd Grade: 
    • 1st Place: Kiara Peterson, Butler
    • 2nd Place: Jane Baumeister, Peruvian Park
    • 3rd Place: Alice Li, Sunrise
    • Honorable Mention: Alec Velasquez, Bella Vista
  • 2nd Grade: 
    • 1st Place: Isha Rane, APA Draper One
    • 2nd Place: Jackson Arlie, Saint John
    • 3rd Place: Ashley Luckau, Altara
    • Honorable Mention: Mikaela Seiler, Quail Hollow
  • 1st Grade: 
    • 1st Place: Cruz Fawson, Quail Hollow
    • 2nd Place: Cooper Madeo, APA Draper One
    • 3rd Place: Ava Bailey, APA Draper One
    • Honorable Mention: Sofia Lyhnakis, Blessed Sacrament
  • Kindergarten: 
    • 1st Place: Mackenzie Johnson, Grace Lutheran
    • 2nd Place: Taylor Buttars, Quail Hollow
    • 3rd Place: Anders Collins, Grace Lutheran
    • Honorable Mention: Jacob Stoen, Blessed Sacrament